TV Land || Free TV Shows Online


A Different World :: Soundtrack

"An opening theme song of the seasons 6 series which performed by Boyz II Men"

A Different World was the spin-off series from “The Cosby Show”, which centered on the character of Denise Huxtable and the life of all students at Hillman College. It’s a fictional historically black college in Virginia which later of this seasons it focused on the other characters such as Dwayne Wayne and Whitley Gilbert.

Genre: Comedy Channel: NBC
Original Run: September 17,1987 – July 8, 1993
No. of episodes:
144 (Seasons 1-6)
Created By: Bill Cosby

Main Cast:

  • Dawnn Lewis – Jaleesa Vinson-Taylor
  • Lisa Bonet – Denise Huxtable
  • Marisa Tomei – Maggie
  • Lauten Charnele Brown – Kimberly Reese
  • Cree Summer – Winifred "Freddie" Brooks
  • Glynn Turman – Col. Bradford
  • Taylor Sinbad – Walter Oakes
  • Lou Myers – Vernon Gaines
  • Jada Pinkett Smith – Lena James
  • Ajai Sanders – Gina Deveaux

Labels: ,